I love the people who spend all of their time on here Flagging things. Write Content and get a Life

in #steemit8 years ago

So now my reputation is down because a guy decided to flag my post due to me posting it in Steemit. The article was about investments and has tons to do with the platform. Simply flagging someone because the put the post in an area they thought it would be at is just childish. Trust me being an Ass kisser is not going to make a whale notice you, so instead of taking valuable time from the day to flag, how about posting some content yourself and funny thing is I checked what little bit of Content you have and half of it is music videos and the other is posted in categories you made up.

I understand if you flag me because the Content I post is worthy of being flagged, but doing it because you don't feel it should be in a category, is like I said childish. Trust me your not winning people over by doing that. Lets be adults here people and stop abusing the Flag feature.

Sort:  

You say that and then just randomly flag three of my posts. So much for taking the high ground.

You are a disease to this platform, I am guessing you got flagged a little while back and got pissy about it, now you spend your days flagging everyone. I will be reporting you for Flagging abuse and the fact that you are saying I plagiarized anything without proof, just shows you have nothing better to do with your time. Yes I flagged three of your posts, they were in the wrong categories. You are not the only one allowed to flag so get off your high horse and be an actual contributing member to this community and not a parasite

You were flagged for tag abuse.

What did I plagiarize? and are you a Moderator, who are you to choose where the right posts should go

The plagiarism was a mistake, sorry. I removed that flag. I'm @neoxian and I've decided to do this. This is a decentralized currency and there is no central authority.

I try to only mute. I agree that flagging is very harsh for most blogs and really I only flag blatant plagarism and abuse.

I hear you. If I had did either of those, I would expect to get flagged. Not simply because someone thinks I put the post in the wrong category. Trying to hard to be noticed by a whale and going at it the wrong way. Thanks for reply

edit: ok the plagarism was a mistake, so I undid that one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57