You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PONGY - My First Ever Game

in #steemit8 years ago

That's nice! You started small, keep improving and one day you will get big.
I started making a game a couple of years ago but I made the mistake of starting with a big project and as consequence, never finished it. Never aim further than where you can shoot.
By the way, I advise you to use open source engines like Godot or atomic game engine because they give you much more control over your project, let you export to all platforms.

Sort:  

Something similar had also happened to me a while back. I hope that some day you get the chance to complete the game.

I've looked into the engines you mentioned and they were certainly worth the look. I'm looking at some of the tutorial videos on YouTube. Thanks so much for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61