SteemColab - A collaboration Steemit community, comment to join

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Allowing people the opportunity to shine, collaborate, share interests and support each other. SteemColab is a collaboration pool of sorts which excludes Whales and fully inclusive of the average user. Promotional posts which are limited to one per day, allow the average user to stand-out and receive community support.

The steemcolab.slack.com slack channel has been created for this collaboration.

Signups are done via replying to this post with your email address and Steemit username or emailing the details to gordob[@]gmail.com. Accounts are manually reviewed and if required excluded. Once accepted an email invite will be sent, please signup with the same name as your Steemit handle, creates Trust, during the signup process.

*Signup Exclusions: Accounts in the top 250 list excluded (steemd.com/richlist), top exclusions are based on either Top Steem Power, Steem Dollars or Steem.

Posting details;

#Rules: No Spam, Original content only, 1 Post link per day allowed, Support members, Support advertised posts & enjoy :-)

#Invitations: Once trusted on the SteemColab's Slack, invitations are open for everyone to send. * Please do your due diligence, Top 250 account exclusions using the richlist, prior to sending invites.

Channels: Everyone can create channels, allowing grouped collaboration on specific topics.

Other: Upload a picture for your Slack profile as it improves engagement and trust.

More about me/verification;

Sort:  

Awesome timotron, you are most welcome - email invite sent - invite your friends and peers and let's rumble

Super nice idea !! I'm in !!!

Thx mamasitta - you rock x2 - email invite should be in your mailbox

Really like this !

I'm always happy to join and support others, however instead of having to switch between slack communities, why not make it an invite only private channel, I did recently with the @steemdrive billboard campaign, we use the slack channel as a staging war room.

I just saw you are from CPT South Africa, right on, so am I! Did you vote for my billboard campaign to debut in SA?

HI Steemdrive, oh awesome to have another Saffer on-board. I have sent an invite via email. I thought another community was the right way to go, let see how it turns out :-)

Haha - thats really cool

qong99 - pop me your email details, i will add you to the group

Great idea gordob! I'm in!

Appreciate it Klye, i have sent the invite - Gr8 to have you on-board

Hi, you guys can also find me on the Steem Slack under gordob

Yup, count me in. Not so sure about your richlist exclusion, though-- most of e'm are rich because they're expert at one of the things that makes this site tick.

Hey faddat, awesome, an invite has been sent to your email addy, it is pending. I wanted to exclude Whales and form a community that can grow together. I do agree that Whales have huge voting power but that can also been seen as a problem, lets change that together

Excellent! I have been wanting to find ways to collaborate myself. I'm in!

Cool, I have sent your invite

Sweet! I will email ya!

I don't understand why whales are excluded. Why? They are human beings too, or so I would think.

Currently whales rule the platform, the idea is to get collaboration with all the other people, have a fair chance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27