Sawubona Steemit, i'm Gordon, owner of LikeAfrica, Triathlete & more..

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hello all, I have been on the Steem Machine train for about 2 weeks now and am completely blown away how crypto technology has been integrated with the masses so well with Steemit, i am super excited to be on this journey with everyone.

My name is Gordon, i am a young 37 years old living in beautiful Cape Town, South Africa. I am a keen triathlete and sports enthusiast and pretty lucky to stay in an amazing city where i can trail run, swim, hike, mountain bike on my doorstep.

I am hoping to assist in growing the Steemit community and killing two birds with one stone, so to speak. Let me explain, LikeAfrica is an initiative i created to Visually display all the great aspects of Africa, Promote social initiatives in Africa & Highlight income generating ideas that are sustainable, as majority of Africans live in poverty. 

By promoting Steemit on LikeAfrica, with over 40 727 page likes, i can assist in growing the Steem community and supporting a potential sustainable income generating idea for African's. See below for the Steemit marketing completed on LikeAfrica;

More about me..

During the day i am an IT Service Delivery Manager at a large Telco in South Africa, managing over 40 staff and 9 teams. At night a dreamer, a crypto enthusiast and technologist junkie.

I am very interested in the future of Steemit and hope my contributions will add value to the community, give me a shout, comment with any suggestions.

Thank you for reading and keep a lookout for my next series posts, some great photographs and some surprises.

Hamba kahle / Good bye


My Social media links;

https://steemit.com/@gord0b

https://www.facebook.com/likeafrica

https://twitter.com/gordobSA


Previous Steemit Posts;

Sort:  

welcome, great post

Thanks Mike - looking forward

I'm amazed at how many users I've encountered that were not involved in crypto until they signed up. It's refreshing.

In my opinion platforms like Steemit are great for breaking the divide between techie and normal web user - this platform will gain huge traction and i will be assisting along the way

Thx allot daycrypter - how long have you been on steemit - any suggestions?

No worries. Yes just be very honest and don't try to game the system for upvote too much ;). The community is very alert to shenanigans. Amazing what dollar incentives encourage. No other social media platform like it.

I joined a month or so back but have only been active for about a week. Im a newbie too.

Cheers ) - im still finding my feet on this platform

Hi Gordon! Follow your dreams! Welcome!

Thx Vlad, just browsing your posts - this one was intriguing https://steemit.com/pokemon/@vlad/pikachu

To be honest i don't have a clue about this new Pokomon Go craze (maybe im too old), just earlier today on the beach front in Sea Point, Pokemon people were gathering in their numbers

Rock Star zuarzalfa, is the 'following feature' working - this would be great

Thanks sir
But your like mining altcoin? Or Your active on forum?

Hi, i don't do any mining myself but i invest with in sigfarm with sigwo, sigwo.com, he is totally reliable. I intend being more active on the slack channels.

Awesome Emma, thx for connecting, you got my upvote )

Tx, i dig this platform. Positive & inspiring - have a good one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29