You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❤♨ What Has Happened To My Beloved Steemit !?❤♨

in #steemit6 years ago

Oooh, this was very helpfull. I've only been a member for a couple of days. I was so looking forward to publishing my reasoning on SO many different topics. And i've had a lot of idea's about things I wanted to write about. But I honnestly have to say: i'm very concerned because I feel like litterally NOBODY reads even a letter of what I write... I just don't have the community. I'll still give it atleast 10 more publications (i have some waiting to throw online :p). But I think i'll start to wonder wether it's work writing and putting in effort, if i can't get a single responds... I thought this platform really motivated good and personal content. But it's by coming across posts like this, that i'm starting to learn.. but also realize.. it may not be what I thought it was. Which is very sad.

Signed : a small, fresh minnow

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit ! It takes quite some time, but once you build up a dedicated following you will do much better and hopefully sometime soon some these issues will be fixed , the platform is still very new, only 2 years actually with people on it So im pretty sure we are in for a lot of updates and improvments ! At least I hope so in this matter . Thanks for you kind reply ! and best of luck to you !✌👍

Thanks for the motivation :p. Been looking further into it and i've read some stuff that seems to confirm that. I think it'll be oke, i personally quite enjoy working on an article.. it was just never worth it cause you don't have the same mentality or incentive on other websites regarding WRITTEN content. Steemit is pretty mcuh leading that -writing based- market from where i'm sitting.

Yes, this is true .👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45