You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Has Changed the Way I Think - SteemiansChallenge Entry (Featuring Brand New Exclusive Animation!)

in #steemit8 years ago

I am not a fan of looking at everything as money, I feel it ruins creativity. Although if I start a pilot chapter and it receives upvotes I am more incline to continue that story than one that received none, but I will not allow upvotes to dictate where the story goes.

Last week I had a chapter make over $500.00 which is something I am not use to at all. Everyone wanted me to continue the next chapter where the last one left off, but I felt the story deserved more than that and I had already mapped out the next few chapters. In the end I lost some upvotes, but I would have had to ruin the story to get them.

Sort:  

I agree that we shouldn't compromise our content to chase money or votes. But I think there is some value in trying to find out what people want and how your passion can meet the needs and desires of consumers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36