Gomeravibz does his monthly report on Steemit. Month three !

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians of this Blockchain social media ! I hope you are all well !
You may have read my first two monthly reports on my progress here since joining on the 8th of August. If you have not here they are

https://steemit.com/steemit/@gomeravibz/my-first-month-of-steemit-comes-to-an-end-i-have-gained-1000-plus-of-steem-power-into-my-wallet

https://steemit.com/steemit/@gomeravibz/my-second-month-report-on-steemit-my-burn-to-earn-pays-off-again-1000-more-sp-goes-into-my-wallet

You will all i hope agree that my posts concerning my progression here are extremely positive and give a good impression to all potential investors to this site of free exchange of ideas and thoughts.

But now we are month three and just when i was looking forward to repeating my exuberance to you all from being here and telling you of my progression it would seem that now it will be somewhat less jubilant. As indeed there has been a recent announcement made concerning the apparent need for a change in the economy which was initially explained clearly in black and white to me and others in the whitepaper, something which I read and understood before investing real money into this platform.

I am not by any means a writer and most certainly not a journalist with a huge faithful following. I am just a little guy who found about this platform through a friend and like many found it very exciting and enticing in its goal and its vision of reward for content !

So yes, I invested with my own money to buy SP which as a non writer gave me I thought a real stake in this dream we shared.
I bought Steem Power as it was clear as a person who stood little to gain from posting which indeed has been the case with few of my posts ever being rewarded more than 50 dollars. I was interested in curation rewards, that is to say rewarding others for their posts and so in turn being rewarded myself.

I had the understanding that on top of my curation rewards I would be a beneficiary of a daily reward which would be based on my stake invested or quantity of Steem Power held in my wallet.

But it would seem now after asking people here who i trust to explain to me the true meaning of these economic changes being implemented tomorrow that the daily payouts which yes i have enjoyed due to my investment are to be cut now by 90.5 percent to a level of just 9.5 percent only.

So what does this mean for me? Well it means that my hopes of arriving at the princely sum of 17000 SP at the end of my first year of investment are now just a pipe dream and that the truth is that from tomorrow, if my posts do not radically improve in rewards my SP level will not rise much above the present level of 7000 which is incidentally once more 1000 SP up from last month. So now you see I hope why i find this a little unfair and this might explain a little the disgruntled tone of this post which I write to you all now ! I believe that the whitepaper was a contract which was to be adhered to and to change it just like that leaves me feeling that perhaps I have been somewhat " mislead " and that my promised rewards for my early investment have just been removed with little explanation.

I sincerely hope that all that read this will see that its a valid point which I make and i sincerely hope that i will not be subject to too much abuse or flagging when certain parties read it. As indeed till these changes occurred I have been a model investor and extremely enthusiastic member of this community. But i truly feel I must plead my case and that it be heard and addressed for the better good of all that share this platform with me.

I have been following all of the posts being produced on this subject and have read them with attention. I see we have great minds on our direction and that they too are backed by great people in this community who know far more on the workings of Steem than me. I am sure that these new changes to the economy are totally necessary and will i hope too alleviate the inflation levels we are experiencing at this present time so with this I say no problem at all if this is what is necessary to keep this Steem Dream alive.So yes makes the changes I am confident in your direction and decision concerning this necessity.

But please do not simply implement it without seeing before us little guys who have always believed and love this place enough to put in our own money to make it real ! As I see it, a contract ( whitepaper ) is a contract and if these changes are made then it would seem only fair that the changes in alimentattion to my wallet with daily SP be in someway held good by the direction on which I depend. Surely it could be possible for all investors like me to be identified and to calculate the SP we stand to lose by these changes, that it be upheld in some way. Does this not seem fair really ?

I hope that this post does not bury my future on this site and that it maybe also be a voice for other investors like me who are themselves wondering where all their dreams of Steem Power in the future of this greatest community went !!

So Steem on People and May the Force always be with you )

@Gomeravibz loves you all )

Sort:  

I have to agree and I feel the someway about the change in the received daily power, but if this somehow improves the rewards for all even the little guys then I guess it maybe something we have to do. And if not then I hope this changes back soon. upvoted

Hello @simonjay , thanks for commenting and assuring me of the post i have just posted. I was a bit nervous to write this one, but I fealt i had too. As later would be too late for sure !! So we can only hope that this does work, but it puts a serious dent in my aspiration for what I thought i could do here as now my SP level will ne nominal compared to people who just spent months sitting on their hands while i tried myself to put the meat on the table of this site three months ago !! I hope this post might fire up a debate on all this and so your first comment here is much appreciated !!

I understand your concerns. But I think that with low inflation price of steem will go up or at least there is chance to go up and significantly. With previous system price of steem was only downward. So we should earn more with new system in regards of steem price, post and curation rewards. Will see.

Yes well I think they have thought about this long and hard and i give them my confidence too as I say in my post. But i still think it would be nice and correct that people like me who came in under a fixed assumption of gaining throught time SP levels should still be rewarded as they had been promised. I am talking only about people who invested not free accounts who just post and curate with what they recieved on opening their account. Its just more about investor perception. I mean how many can we be in my case right now ?? 20,000 maybe less !! Surely there must be a way of holding true to the reward system promised to them when they agreed to put real money on the Steemit table for the common good of all the community. This is really what I am getting at !! If you have other things you,d like to add here ,please do !! thankyou so much for your comment here @oldtimer )

I see thinks this way: if I get have 30000 SP and double it in one year I have 60000, but if price of steem cut in a half easy, I didn't gain nothing. And I get almost nothing with curation and posting too. With new system price of steem could easy double in one year. And I get double curation and posting rewards too. Nobody knows what gonna happen. My speculation is second scenario. Again- will see.

Ahhhh now that,s a great comment ) I must always remember to listen to an " old timer " as this is undoubtedly the best and possibly last comment I will receive on this post ; - ) Thank you really for this comment as it is indeed a very good perspective on my situation here right now. One also that could serve to comfort me right now !

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I'm also walking in the dark on this one, but my focus is to stay positive consistent and engaged. Life is unpredictable like coin charts like I say in my Steemit Song, but if we learn to adapt and maneuver with such volatile changes in either price of Steem, or structure of the system of Steemit.com, then we can only hope to stay afloat and not let our worries rock the boat too much. It's definitely okay to have concern, so I do hope the best of success and stability to your Steem plan for the future, I have no idea what will happen next, but hopefully after Steemfest, we can reel in some highly influential players and lay more groundwork to further stabilize the foundation of this great social community-based platform. Steem On indeed, and have faith :)

Hello there @verbal-d, nice encouraging words from you. Thanks for that ) Yes life and Steem are both susceptible to the ups and down of the ride and as you say, only time and our perseverance in that commodity will bring the fruits we all hope for !! true indeed ) Faith be yours too, Steem On !

You're very welcome friend. We gotta keep the morale high for one another

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81