You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, Inc. Financial Update

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

You could well be right:)

I guess my issue is that we have zero data on SMTs because they don’t exist. I am making the point that there is doubt that the inflation of steem on a daily basis sucks value (of course I concede the inflation is necessary for the rewards pool).

We know for sure that the current apparatus is not working to increase the price of steem. We don’t know what SMTs will or won’t do because as of yet they have not occurred.

I am just tackling the known issue vs a completely unknown one.

But I appreciate your point, and I hope that SMTS benefit the ecosystem for everyone of course

Sort:  

Today i made some research about SMT Whitepaper. I dont found something about the mechanics with interacting Steem ( the coin). So i have also no idea how there would work.

But i hope somthing like i imagine :)

The only i found in Whitepaper was " you can create a SMT with only 1 SBD". Thats sounds for me stupid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50