YouTubers are flooding into Steemit. We're building something Special

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

download (6).jpeg

Holy Mackerel Andy! *that's a saying here on the eastcoast of Canada, let me know if you've heard it before or if it's just a regional thing?

Getting to my point, I'm pretty excited this morning because I woke up and saw a few new names on some of my posts! 🙌 They're new to Steemit but they're people I've known for quite awhile from being on YouTube.

SytNGv3ZxAVCkvcspmbbvh-320-80.jpg

There's so many people finally taking the plunge and joining up here and I couldn't be happier.

Here's some new names, most of these folks are from the silver community but all of them are just super awesome humans and like me they'll probably branch out and post about more than just precious metals..

Big ol' welcome to

@mr-vulcan
@stackinag47
@mimaroo
@silvervessel
@silverwolverine

I'm sure these folks have heard just how amazing the community here is, and ofcourse the fact you can be paid for your content, so they finally took the plunge and signed up to Steemit. We need to keep spreading the word because the more quality content and people we get invested here the better this site will be!

If I had to guess I'd say there's about 30+ people here now from YouTube silver stacking and precious metals community.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

#steemsilvergold is quickly becoming one of the premier places to go to interact and share your passion in this segment and that adds value to the overall platform. The stronger our communities grow the more attention that gets drawn to the site and it has a snowball effect to attract even more new users.

So welcome to all the new blood, if you have any questions feel free to ask because I'd be more than welcome to help! 😎

Thanks for reading and have a great day,

@goldenarms

IMG_20161115_122013093.jpg

Sort:  

I've definitely heard "Holy mackerel" before. We use it in Tilt Cove, too. Nice to see some stackers here! Thanks for welcoming them @goldenarms!

I have drank the kook-aid and it’s sweet as hell!! I love being able to put my thoughts and ideas down in writing and see the like minded people that respond and interact with me. I too hope the trolls stay away from steemit. The best things grow organically; food, weed,and communities..Thank you for your warm welcome and don’t be afraid to show a penis every once and a while!! Stay hard and stack harder!!👍🏼🍺🥓🍆

Trolls are chastised here with downvotes and then their reputation score goes down so people know about them just by looking at their username! Much better than Youtube in this sense.

The Kool aid is so refreshing. Also stay tuned, you'll get your fair share of phalicies on this blog my friend lol

Yeah it's been pretty exciting recently! Looks like @pit-bullion is much better recruiters than the two of us losers. I persuaded no one... lol at least you convinced me. I seen CSS stop in a long while back and seen kerris as well. Getting exciting

Well I'm sure seeing us leave and do ok here has inspired more than u think. I followed @vegansilverstack after hearing about this place. I'm so glad I took the plunge 😎

Thanks for the plug my man. It is nice to feel welcome here. The quickest way to get rid of me is to start censoring things and YouTube is doing that. You are a great content creator here and I love your humor. Thanks again man and have a great weekend.

Very cool... we need more :)))

Oh there will be more, lots more! muhahaha *cough cough haha Thanks for reading 👊😎

Npr :) I want to see what the price is.... when here 10 million windows are :))

Junius Maltby (10000 followers on YT) convinced many of us to join steemit. Not to earn bucks but to have fun and share knowledge etc. Others already spend so much time on YT content (like Salivate Metal) that it is hard to do the same on steemit. (You have to work as well and take care of the family).

Yeah I follow JM on YouTube aswell. I also saw SalivateMetal come and go because he didn't have the time to spend here with being so active on YouTube and just couldn't gain traction. It's not easy to find success here, u can't just post and go, you have to be social and interact with others but that's one of my favorite parts. Thanks for checking out my post..I also know you from YouTube aswell 😉 You helped inspire me to keep stacking gold

Hopefully the trolls stay on you tube, comment section is brutal on you tube!

Here on Steemit we have the ability to smash trolls and make them invisible. Trolling on YouTube is huge but once you realise they're just losers they have little effect.. so just ignore them

I have a question to ask, please. How can I become a god so that everyone here- whales, dolphins and minnows- can offer me daily sacrifices in the form of upvotes even when I publish mediocre posts? I am tired of being a mortal. I just want to be a god.

Lol dont worship false idols. Just be yourself and keep swimming my friend, eventually you should meet up with a school of like-minded fishies 🐠🐟🐡🐬🐋

In a sea of redfish, minnows, dolphins and whales...............I remain a trout........

Say whaaa....

I keep seeing @aggroed posting about YouTubers joining in as well

I have 1300ish followers and not once am mentioned !

No, wait, those YouTubers have millions followers

My bad

😂

And btw did you draw that???? Pretty cool man!

Yeah I used to draw alot on my YouTube channel. That's me as the lady libertad design lol

Awesome! Glad to see our community growing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46