You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Tell Me "How Steemit Changed Your Life" and Win 5 SBD For Free 🤓🤓

in #steemit6 years ago

After I lost my savings from the mandatory one year graduate program (NYSC) to ponzi scheme. I was skeptical about the scheme for months but decided to try it after my brother cashed in some real money. The rest they say is history.

With a decent job getting harder to get every year and more graduate joining the army of unemployed graduates. The only job that is a bit easier to get is a teaching job.

Teaching in a private school can never be enjoyable with a shitload of work, how can teaching from 8:30 am to 3 pm and sometimes 5 PM be? Add that to an abusive boss lady. It would have more endurable for a better paycheck than 18,000 naira. And don't be deceived by the zeros, that is just $50 for a month work.

I was introduced to steemit by a friend I met in the business of buying and selling domain names. The trending page I saw was not attractive, I had to ask my friend that introduced me if he was the one that designed the website. Well, some great gifts don't come with an attractive wrap, I guess steemit is one of such.

I had a fairly good start, I made my salary in two weeks on steemit. And triple of my salary in a month. It looked too good to be true. People around me were telling me it is another scam. It became very true to me and them after I made my first payout. And since then I have not looked back. Steemit is taking care of my expenses for now. I am planning on starting a small company that will be steem powered... Is that not great. Add that to that the fact I bought myself a new Laptop that would have required saving 10 months of my teaching job salary without removing a dime from it.

I frequently suffered from depression, all because i felt my life was not going in the direction I wanted. Every little dream was difficult to accomplished. But that has changed since I discovered Steemit, I now have something to look forward to, a responsibility to add value to my followers through my contents. And steemit is helping me achieve other goals. I now eat better, sleep better, dress better, think better and I meet wonderful people from all over the world...all these within 3 months. Steemit is indeed a life changer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88