Rewarding Resteems and Comments by my followerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Recently I have been Powering up on Steemit platform. I am buying Steem on every dip. I believe in Steem to the Moon and consider every dip as opportunity to invest and average out my buying price. Currently I have 2500 Power Steem as you can see on https://steemit.com/@gokulnk/transfers

If you see https://steemit.com/@gokulnk you will see that all my recent posts are 100% powered up as well. I would like to use all the returns from rewards for the curation again. So my short term goal is power up wherever possible and whenever possible.

By the way, since I have 2500 Steem now I also got my vote slider.

voting-slider.png

As of today my 100% vote is worth 0.3 SBD. With my new vote slider I am planning to use it to improve my curation quality, keep my comments section clean, reward engagement of the followers who provide valuable feedback.

So here are the thumb-rules I am planning to follow.

  1. Comments that doesn't add value will not be voted up.
  2. Comment which say "I have up-voted, up-vote mine" will be flagged.
  3. If a user has taken out time to add valuable feedback I will give him a 100% up vote.
  4. As deemed comments will be upvoted from 0% to 100%.
  5. All resteems will get a 100% vote. Please make sure to mention it in the comments that you have resteemed.

@digitalplayer does a good job of resteeming good content and mentioning it promptly in the comments. As you can see from the image above I upvoted his comment with a 100% vote. If you would like to get good content in your feeds you should consider following @digitalplayer

I hope these thumbrules will improve the engagement on my blog. What has been your experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations on getting your slider! I like the guidelines that you've set for yourself. If I ever grow or invest enough to have my own slider, I think I'll follow them as well. Sounds like a good plan to keep comments on track, reward those trying to add conversation to the community, and deter "upvote traders" from taking attention away from what we're actually trying to discuss.

Hi dear @gokulnk

Thank you for the mention, really appreaciated

Nice to see you notice my activity.

Steem success is driven by the quality of the content - and rewarding the best authors is the right thing to do.

Considering the huge number of new articles everyday I notice that only Upvote and ReSteem together combined rapresent a considerable benefit for the article/post's author - so I do .. rarely only upvote.

Congratulations @gokulnk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39