Powering up on steemit using BitsharessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitshares7 years ago

In this post I will show you how I powered up on steemit using bitshares.

powerup.jpg

Create an account and add funds

Create an account on bitshares and add funds. Bitshares accepts only crypto funds. So you might need to transfer Bitcoin or Ether from your favorite exchange like Bitfinex or CEX.IO. If you are a newbie and need an easy exchange then I would suggest CEX. If you are more of a regular trader then I would suggest Bitfinex.

Convert your bitcoins to Bitshares

Goto https://bitshares.org/wallet/#/market/BTS_OPEN.BTC and convert your BTC to BTS. I generally keep a fair amount of BTS coins as they are quick to transfer and with Bitshares exchange the fee for withdrwal is also lower.

PowerUp using Bitshares any time

Goto withdrawals and select bridge.


withdraw-now.png

Select the amount of BTS that you would like exchange for the Steem Power and your steemit address

withdraw-bitshares.png

Confirm and now visit you wallet.

steem-power-up-confirmation.png

You have now powered up.


steempower-reieved.png

Go use your steemit power for improving steemit.

If you know of a simpler way of powering up on steemit using Bitshares do let me know in comments.

Sort:  

This is useful, thank you for doing this. I opened a Bitshares account a while back but have yet to put anything in it, I was actually planning on trying out the exchange today.

The speed of transactions is so fast that I never feel like going back to Bitcoin transactions :P I just hope bitshares become more popular and we can buy more alt coins with bitshares on DEX.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67