You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are so many posts on Steemit about Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

I feel that we are still in the POC phase of steemit. So it is natural for people to have questions like

  • Is steem just a passing fad
  • Is the payout system sustainable
  • How can I make money with steemit
  • How to do XYZ in steemit

Since there is a lot of interest about steemit and people still need help getting used to the platform, most of the authors try to cash in on this interest. As the platform matures and becomes much more usable the interest in the platform itself will fade and will lead to people naturally writing about their hobbies and passions. I think we are still an year away from that. So you will have to bear up with steemit posts till then or write an app to filter out the topic ;)

Sort:  

Thanks for clarifying so much about it :) I am not that annoyed by it that this post may sound, it's just a topic that was on my mind for several days and that I wanted to address :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71