How to be an asshole on Steemit.

in #steemit6 years ago

So today we are going to cover the 2nd half of my guide on how to be a good Steemian. Check out the first part of the post HERE

In this guide, I'm going to tell you the exact OPPOSITE of what to do. If you follow this guide, the Steemit community is going to think your a Class A Asshole and you're never going to succeed in this community.


Tip 1) Comment on EVERY post with a link to your post. Trust me, we all LOVE it when people do this. A bonus tip for you, if you promise to follow me if I follow you, man thats AWESOME, we're so going to do that.


Tip 2) Send me a 0.001SBD Memo telling me about your massive following and upvoting guild. We LOVE voting services here, but we love them even more when we have to pay at least 1STEEM for them. It doesn't matter if the return votes are only worth a few cents, people will jump on it. Trust me, do that at least 5times a day.


Tip 3) Complain about how low your earnings are. Everyone here knows that Steemit was designed to reward the worst of all content. If you post a rough meme with no other content, you're well within your rights to do a follow up post blasting every whale and dolphin you can think of. We are all circle jerkers who just want to keep the rewards to ourselves. So go on, let rip you're well within your rights to think that minimal effort is needed here to succeed.

Tip 4) Only ever upvote your own content. Steemit is here to help you make some money, its all there for the taking, so abuse it. Upvote your own posts all the time, but don't stop there. Upvote all you're comments to. Steemit is easy pickings to get the most you can. We all do it, so you should to. If you don't your just a sucker.

So there we have it, those are the top tips to be an incredibly successful Asshole on Steemit. If you're goal here is to be well respected and earn a bit of money, then I'd advise NOT doing any of those things.

Are there any other guides you'd like me to tackle? Let me know.

gohba.handcrafts01.png

Sort:  

The do and don’t :) well done professor

wow, thanks for the tips dear, its helpful, am a big victim of number 4 tips

This post has received a 8.24 % upvote from @sneaky-ninja thanks to: @gohba.handcrafts.

I think your tone hits the mark. There are a lot of Steemit users that constantly breech these rules and need to be called out for their lack of basic internet etiquette.

You should add. Upvote your comment on a post but not the post.

Oh that’s a good one!! How could I miss that

What great tips! I better get on these. Haha, yes you are right, pretty much the best way to be an arse in this community. :)

Good post.

steemit.com/@tomekkk

I was missing the Drongo's Guides, this will do for now XD

goatsig

Good guide, will keep in mind.

thank you for posting this. I do not want to be an asshole and I have upvoted my own post .. hangs head in shame

It's not about us little people upvoting our posts. It's about the whales, who have so much already, and who can truly make a difference with one vote. Some upvote only their own posts, and sometimes their whale friends. This is what is not good. Keeping the wealth in the top 1% is not good for the community.

@arbitrarykitten Thank you for alleviating my shame. I appreciate you taking the time to explain this to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84