Hello World!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I saw all the hype about Steemit the last few days and I thought I'd come here and give it a shot too since there appear to be others with similar views joining.

I post a lot of mostly localized content on Facebook via various pages and am curious about the possibility of replacing Facebook with this platform. I'm not impressed with the administration of facebook, the political ad's they've recently filled my feed with, or the censorship I've experienced in some cases such as people making false abuse reports and copyright claims. I've been working on my own site(s) as an experiment but I don't see any harm in coming here to see how it all works and have the opportunity to read some of the content you all provide as well!

Please excuse me if this is a short post but it's primarily a test as my first post and an attempt at trying to learn how the Steemit site works.

I look forward to reading what many of you have to say and also trying to write more here in the future!

Sincerely,
Stephen P Goble

Sort:  

I have a question that maybe someone here can answer? As I mentioned, I do a lot of localized content. Is there anything here similar to the "pages" on facebook so that a geographic area vs my personal name is the @Name? I'm thinking worse case I can make another account that's more reflective of the geographic area but I manage multiple geographic pages and it would be ideal if I could make something like "pages" vs accounts, and even more ideal if multiple users could contribute on those geographic pages and not just me as they are all ideally collaborative efforts.
These are just some random thoughts and questions. If anyone has input on possible solutions it would be appreciated!
SG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65