Steemit Tools - MySteemitFriends.Online

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

If you started on the platform this summer chances are you knew about an awesome website/tool that was created by @heimindanger on 20th June 2016 called Steem Whales. If you've been following my account update posts you'll know that I used to use this site to track my account progress, but sometime back in November/December of last year the site quit updating.


SOURCE

I was really bummed about this because I enjoyed watching my account move up through the Steemit ranks. It was a visual confirmation that the hard work that I was putting in was paying off. It was one of the things that kept me motivated to keep posting and working on Steemit as I'm a competitive person and every "rank" I moved up felt really good.

A New Tool Emerges

I'm hoping @magicmonk uses @ginabot or some other tool to indicate when he's tagged in a post because I love the new tool that he's created. It replaces almost everything that I loved about Steemwhales with one very important field missing that I would like to be added. The number of posts would be an awesome category that would be added on rankings that is currently missing from your site.

Rankings is not the only thing that you can check with this website. You can also check and see how much support you are getting from those that are following you. If you're not sure what I'm talking about be sure to check the image out below. Not only does it show the number of upvotes received from each account, but it also shows the dollar amount.

It's pretty cool because you can search other accounts to see how much of an impact you've had on their account. I was surprised to see that some of the accounts I've voted on the most I've had a relatively minimal impact on the overall upvote values on said accounts. Humbles me and helps me realize that I really am just a small minnow getting a little bigger day by day.

Last, but not least, you have the upvote stats. This shows how many votes you've given to different accounts and how many you have received. This doesn't give the entire picture, but you can change some filters to show votes and vote weight and if you want to see upvotes on posts or posts and comments.

Don't Waist Too Much Time

These sites can give you great information, but I feel like I spent way too much time checking Steemwhales back when it was functioning. While this site provides a lot of great information it can be a distraction from what you should be doing and that's commenting and upvoting great content on Steemit :P

Sort:  

I will have a look...I also miss steem whales app. It was a good service

It was that's why I'm hoping this one sticks around.

Great post. It doesn't seem like you are getting the likes it deserves though. Have you checked out the upvote communities? You should check out steemengine. or steemfollower.com.

I've checked those out thanks for sharing them.

What an amazing tool! Congratulations on your success as well! I'll have to check this out right away. Thank you! Followed, upvoted, and resteemed!!

Thanks for everything :D

That sounds interesting I will have to check it out

This site can help us provide a lot of information. Although this site provides a lot of information. Thanks for the nice post.

You're welcome for the nice post.

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Thanks you too!

great post. thanks for sharing @gniksivart

Thanks for the comment @jimmyblack

Welcome development; thanks so much for sharing this.kudos

You're welcome kuddos to you as well.

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50