I'm out of ideas. What have I done wrong?

in #steemit7 years ago

For three weeks now I have attempted to power down. The first two weeks I tried a partial power down with Vessel. This didn't work, and I figured it's probably because I had delegations to various Minnow Support Project bots and initiatives. I took back most of my delegations, leaving just a small 100 SP one and tried again last week. This too failed, so I removed that delegation too. It has since returned to my wallet.

This week I tried to power down from within my wallet. My seven days was up about half hour ago. Again, it didn't work: no Steem, no drop in Steem Power.

I am really at a loss here what to do next. I need to power down some to be able to afford my hotel bills in Lisbon for Steemfest. Any ideas or suggestions?

Image Source


Proud member and supporter of the #minnowsupportproject - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut
Click HERE to learn more


Sort:  

You can always keep your SP and just go to a hostel.

This seems insane. There has to be some niggling detail that is missing here that is gonna make you kick yourself when it gets figured out. Did you try powering down from Vessel again too?

This is not good. I hope you can get it worked out. You need it working soon if you are going to have it all in time for your trip. I haven't much but if you need help, let me know.

That is Shit!
I have never tried to power down
But with this said I will try to power down 10 Steem and see what happens
Hope you will be able to get some cash out

I have tested it myself
And the power Down thing does not work!
I had a chat in Discord and we are not alone

NOT COOL!!!!
Be bad for steemit if it gets out that you can not get your money!
Never tried powering down,not enough to sweat yet but,please keep me posted if the issue persist!!
Maybe get @aggroed to meme it in meme the news, That might fix the problem!
;-)
Namaste, and best of luck!

The only other thing that I can really think of is to actually setup steemd on your computer and run the cli_wallet and then fire the broadcast from the cli_wallet

I'm not sure to be honest, but have you talked to anyone in #help on the steemit.chat site yet? I would ask in there if I were you. :)

I hope someone can help you with that Muxxy. Bit of a worry if no one can work it out.

Maybe it's just steemit so behind with their updates, eg steemitwhales.com hasn't been updated for 4 days and now is temporarily unavailable with error 404.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55