You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Posting Rules ( guidlines ) For Newbies And The Experienced

in #steemit8 years ago

When you say "you may not post more than 4 times a day", would that include comments. I would think that's not what you meant but comments show up under posts so wanted to verify what you meant. I'm not a huge fan of rules, I would prefer principles, rules are narrow and don't apply to all situations, principles allow people to use their own judgment to make the right decision. What I would like to see on here is an easily accessible FAQ or a persistent thread for newbies. You kind of have to read through a lot of posts to figure out the basics and unfortunately I have found incorrect or conflicting information in people's posts that doesn't always get corrected. The white paper is good but very technical and doesn't answer everything.

Sort:  

@globe no its blog posts I am referring to, I am unsure if there is a limit on comments, I doubt it, I guess it could be called principles but when you see users being flagged for transgressing then I would say its a rule would'nt you ? I to have had conflicting information hence the above is based on where I have been flagged or others.

Sure, there have to be some rules, any things that are hard coded into the framework would be an example, but as a general principle, I think principles are more useful than rules. When it comes to giving guidance on how people should conduct themselves or what type of content is appropriate, I think it would be more effective to communicate in terms of principles rather than giving people a list of hard rules. As @bullionstackers said, these are all negative. I think people may respond better to a positive message.

I do tend to agree with you in that sense, @demotruk suggested the wording guidlines which I think is good would you say then it would be a good idea to have a set of guidlines displayed on the website so people can avoid themselves getting flagged ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67