You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are My Top 3 Movies?

in #steemit6 years ago

I believe I've seen Treasure Planet but it's been a while so I obviously haven't watched it nearly as much as you. I had an animated movie in my Top 3, too, so we're in sync on that kind of entertainment. There's just so much more that a cartoon movie can do that live action can't.

The Dark Knight will go down as one of, if not THE greatest superhero movies of all time. Virtually anything directed by Christopher Nolan is bound to be great, if not awesome.

I have not seen Pay It Forward, nor did I realize it's been so long since it came out. I can see why you would like it, though. It sounds like it has a great message.

I just don't need to watch a movie that I know going into I'm going to end up crying. :)

Sort:  

If you haven't seen Pay It Forward, then you should definitely consider seeing it, even though you may end up crying. The message is just overwhelmingly well communicated. Even though it's not up to people to save the world from all the bad things, we could still make it a much better place, only if we tried more.

I agree, the world would be a better place if we tried to stop more bad things from happening, and if more people would stop doing bad things. :)

Well, all right then. This sounds like a movie my wife would like to watch, so I'll have to see about doing that.

Considering all the trouble Kevin Spacey's gotten himself into lately, he might appreciate someone watching anything he's done. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33