You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Know What to Post About? Get Personal!

in #steemit6 years ago

This sounds like a timely post as far as the folks you've been running into are concerned.

For me, though, it's not so much what to write about. You may have guessed that already. :) It's just making sure I leave enough lead time to put things together when I want them done so they're not bleeding into other things I'm trying to accomplish.

I know it isn't for some people, but life experiences should be a no brainer for subject matter. There are things that are painful to relive as you recount them, but then, that's not necessarily where you start. There should be all kinds of things to write about before you have to tap into that, if you've lived more than thirty years or so, and even then, some people do a lot of living before their thirty.

Besides, what else have they been posting on Facebook and Instagram? Their LIFE. So why should it be any different here?

Sort:  

Very good points. Life experiences are easy to target topics and should come easily to anyone.

I think some people think that this is where you find a niche and only focus on that. But for me, staying to a niche didn't work well. I found it easier to post about a diverse range of topics, basically anything that came to mind.

This post is actually another example of a thought that stuck in my mind that I couldn't shift. And it originated from a couple of conversations that I'd had. So it had to be put down on pixels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35