You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I think I know what Ned's doing, and it's reminded me of an idea I had once.

in #steemit6 years ago

Okay. Well, my interest is piqued. I think the idea of the hash is awesome, too. What I'm not so keen on is the waiting. :) However, if you're right, and it would not be good for the public to know, I guess it's best it be held close to the vest.

But if you're wrong...

I guess it will still be interesting to know what you thought was happening, and when I do find out what it was, I may be wishing you were right. :)

So, I guess I need to find something to do in order to occupy my time until whenever this whatever is appropriate to reveal.

It's going to be a while, isn't it? :)

Sort:  

It's still just my own guess. No more authoritative than anyone else's.
As soon as I know whether I was right or wrong, and I'm confident I'm not doing Ned a disservice, I'll post my reasoning.
I think there's a lot of fun potential to be had with that hashing tool, though :)

Oh, I agree with that. There could be all kinds of things you could do with the hash. I even liked the Facebook idea you started with, even if Facebook is horrible.

And while it is just a guess, that doesn't mean it's not a good one, right, or what ned should be up to, even if you're off.

And I think it's very shrewd of you to not reveal it now so as not to do ned a disservice. Very astute, and classy. A scholar and a gentleman. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84