You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Activity - Explore what is the best time to publish

in #steemit7 years ago

I really like this. I wish I'd found it sooner, but better late than never, right? I hope to use it to see if there's a difference in rewards.

I am wondering about something, though. When I put in my username, the time zone setting is mine, but I'm wondering about the chart outputs. It's showing I voted really late on Sunday, which I know I've never done (I take Sundays off from Steemit, so there shouldn't be any votes showing up at any time).

So, I'm wondering if it's possible that the time's being displaced, or staying in GMT even though it's accurately called my time zone?

Sort:  

Hi @glenalberthsen, thank you very much. The charts use the time zone.

When I run your name it does not show me activity on Sundays and Tuesday (last week). Look this image.

Screenshot_30.jpg

Thanks for replying.

Okay, now yours is more of what I would expect to see.

Here's what it looks like from my end:

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 5.18.53 AM.png

Is there something in the browser I need to fix? I'm wondering, too, then, if the bottom chart, the one with my followers voting, is also off. Here's what it looks like:

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 5.22.25 AM.png

Sorry to take up your time with this but I want to make sure I'm seeing this accurately.

I just checked this in a different browser. What I showed you was in Safari. When I use Firefox, it shifts everything over seven hours to the correct times. I have no problem using this in Firefox, but there may be something that needs to be fixed for Safari users.

Thanks for pointing that! I just made some changes in the code. Please, Try it again with Safari.

That's it! The browsers match up perfectly. Thanks for taking a look. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50