You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May 30 Days Writing Challenge - : What Is, In Your Opinion, A Worthy Post On Steemit? A Post That "Deserves" Its Payout...

in #steemit6 years ago

Visibility on any social media site is the hardest thing to overcome, and Steemit is not immune to it, especially for the reason you cite regarding circle voting. If people aren't getting out of their own circle of followers/friends, then they won't ever see what the newer people are doing. There are, however, plenty of people who are actually interested in the newer accounts, if not reaching out to give them some form of a helping hand.

I've decided though that it doesn't really matter what the higher SP does. If I can get some decent upvotes from lower SP, just more and more of them, the better. I'd rather have people who actually like what I do on a regular basis than have some random mega vote once in a while. Sure, they're nice, but without consistency, or knowing why they did it once but not again, what real good does it do?

So, I've been trying to get out to as many posts as I can find and comment on them. That way, people know I'm around and interested in what they're posting. Some of them reply, others don't. I keep commenting because it's the only way I know of to reach people.

Sort:  

I think you are absolutely right the most effective strategy to be noticed in steemit is to comment on publications, since it is the way in which both the authors and their readers see our point of view and some will be identified with us, and in that way we will get new friends

With respect to the accounts with little SP, well I am from Venezuela and in our country practically nobody has money to invest in SP, we are in a serious economic crisis, then our votes are worth 0.01 to 0.05 the great majority, for so many publications that we do My countrymen and I, we can not cope by voting our post as there are many posts to vote and little SP to vote, but we must not falter, we have to move forward and make new friends that is the true function of a social network

Thanks for reading me.

regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40