You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DON'T LET GREED DESTROY STEEMIT

in #steemit7 years ago

Ugh. I have virtually NO idea what pretty much any of that means. AL I know is I
ve been on Steemit maybe a week, and, i'd say... about HALF of the CONTENTS i've even come across has been some kind of fight/ argument about how steem or someone on steem is "greedy" and basically screwing shit up. I guess stuff like this should be expected to a degree anytime you're dealing with other people, and ESPECIALLY when money gets involved. Which I guess is what i'm encountering: the clash between self-governance, power, and as much as I hate to say it: nature. Hopefully I'm wrong, and Steem still has some time before it becomes totally corrupted--and it may never--I'm going to do my best to keep it with what my original impression of the platform was: a decentralized uncensored forum where newcomers are actually an integral part of the system. Actually, I think that's probably where something is lost: getting too "big for your britches," "whales," and forgetting you too were once a minnow... Does it not get lonely in the "deep deep end??"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70