Rep 61 - HF 20 - Holiday 5 Days

in #steemit6 years ago


It's A Busy Day Today


There's a lot going on today and, hopefully, the upcoming Hard Fork won't muck up my plans.

In an attempt to circumvent any possible down time I'm posting now, so if things get iffy later on I will have already added a blog today.

🌻 🌷 🌻 🌷 🌻 🌷

A Nice Bit of News . . .

When I logged on this morning I noticed my reputation score had hit 61 so I'm celebrating. 🍾 🍾 🍾

I know it's not the done thing these days, due to artificially raised scores because of bot use, but I've earned mine the hard way by sheer graft so

Well done Gillian. 👏

Another Milestone Achieved! 🏆


61 rep.png


I much prefer the simple number in the rep score to that more convoluted steem-ua one which most people seem to love. 😁


🚀 🚢 🚘

I have a load of stuff I need to do before my trip - shopping, exchange money, arrange travel insurance, do a couple of things from the meeting with the Financial Advisor, sort out childcare dates for our return, pack, clear redundant apps such as Partiko from my phone . . .

In fact, so keen am I to get away that I've already brought my suitcase upstairs so I can start filling it asap. We don't actually leave until Friday! 😂


20180925_101440.jpg


Before I leave on a trip I always have this idea that I will schedule some posts for while I'm away but, so far, I've never actually gotten around to it.

Plus, I shall be wanting to post pictures of the trip, if anything.

I'm hoping I can get over my frustrations with posting via my phone and upload some local photographs.

Whether or not I succeed with that remains to be seen so if I appear to disappear from Friday, for 5 days, you will know why.

Fingers crossed I shall be back this evening with another blog, post HF20.

💙 💛 💜 💚

Wishing eveyone, myself included, a happy and productive day. 😍

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sort:  

Congrats Gillian!!! There nothing better than reaping rewards which you know you've worked hard for yourself! So great work, and fully support your approach!

Thank you very much @livinguktaiwan. your support is always very appreciated. 😊

Well done, that's a great achievement!
I dislike steem-ua intensely, especially the way they spam my account everyday with my snakes and ladders looneytunes rank, but from a pragmatic point of view and ironically, given the sentiment in your post, buying a vote from steem-ua (for that is what it is by any other name) is a good return on investment 😂.
I hope you have a fabulous holiday!

Thank you @shanibeer. I appreciate your support.

snakes and ladders looneytunes rank

That's brilliant!

from a pragmatic point of view and ironically, given the sentiment in your post, buying a vote from steem-ua (for that is what it is by any other name) is a good return on investment

yes. I discovered this recently so maybe we shouldn't bite the hand that feeds us. 😂

Wishing you a fun day! 😁

That was quick, Keep up the hard work! It's always a pleasure to read your posts.

Congrats. 😀

Thank you @seanreilly

That was quick

Really? It didn't seem that way to me. 😂

Oh , I'm very happy for You, @gillianpearce ! I congratulate you on this milestone. It is always nice to conquer the next peak. I wish you even more success in the future and a wonderful stay in Your trip :)

Thank you very much @madlenfox. Your support is always much appreciated. 😍

Congratulations to you.

Celebrating is good and have a great trip.

Thank you @sjarvie5 and I will. 😁

congratulations!!!
So happy for you!

Thank you very much @sunnylife! 😊

Huge congrats on 61! I agree that it is a great number. I'm excited about your trip, too! Can't wait to see the photos

Hi @gillianpearce!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.913 which ranks you at #3875 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 726 contributions, your post is ranked at #201.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55