You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Joe Parys Steemit 2.0 Video Course On Udemy Review.

in #steemit7 years ago

Ha. I went through that course aswell today. Rushed through the trading bit because I'm not doing that at the moment nor have any intentions to. I just want to increase my SP.

I'd already started using one bot this week and I will be returning to the section on bot tracker again and again I think. I found the bit where he works out the rewards to be pretty confusing.

I was most excited by delegation. I don't really have any funds to delegate but I can't wait to get to the point where I do.

So now I have 2 goals - to get to 500 SP so I get the slider and can use my upvotes better to support people and the new one, to get to a point where I can delegate. The potential of that seems brilliant!

Sort:  

I'm looking forward to the delegating some funds soon too. I can't believe it took me this long to learn about both bots and delegation. I'm really happy I took the time to watch the course. It was fun too for the most part. We both have similar goals. Still need my 500 SP, getting there slowly, it's moving up a lot quicker now that I'm blogging almost daily. I'll probaby start adding some steem to it again myself soon. I too think there's a lot of potential with the Steemit platform in general! So happy to watch this platform grow and evolve.

Didn't realise you weren't at 500SP yet. Hope you get there soon. I think the bots will help a lot.

Sometimes I'm tempted to buy some Steem too but I really, really want to see what I can do without bring any FIAT into it. Hark at me! I didn't even know what FIAT was a couple of days a go! Although I might have got it wrong. 😁

It's exciting for you to be in a position to be able to delegate. I'm going to be like a kid in a candy shop when I get there. Looking to following along with what you decide to do next!

I took the same attitude with this. I originally just wanted to see how I could do it growing on my own without investing anything. Eventually I did end up adding a little steem power & probably will again, now that I'm getting regular rewards. Although I've been on here for a year, I never really dedicated the time to Steemit that it deserved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66445.86
ETH 2588.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68