You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyone Else Think Steemit Feels Like A Ghost Town? Is it Proof that Without Financial Incentive Steemit isn't that Great?

in #steemit6 years ago

I couldn't agree more @rulesforrebels. I joing in mid Decemeber so lots of people posting and engaging was my norm. Now, as you say, many of those people have stopped posting altogether and are longer commenting.

"That said when it comes to content, let's be honest, Steemit isnt about content and it isn't about creating quality content, nor is it about comming here to view content. Steemit as it currently stands is about playing the game."

That paragraph says it well in my opinion although there are still a lot of people here who are here to do "good" and are flogging on regardless. I think they genuinely care about other things than the money so they are still talking to each other and are happy. My feeling is they are in the minority though.

I have reduced the amount I post too and the length of my posts. How much longer I will keep going I'm not sure but it gets harder and harder to motivate myself. Apart from a few loyal responders it feels like I'm posting to the void most of the time.

I think the bots are a huge problem as they are continuing to grow. I read yesterday that they now account for more than 20% of the SBD pay outs. If that continues as it is there will be nothing left for humans.

It will be interesting to see what develops from here. Last year and this year are like chalk and cheese to me. 😊

Sort:  

I agree with bots being a huge problem on here. I think bots for voting are maybe okay but for commenting and posting content it's a cancer to Steemit.

Do you blog on a wordpress site or Youtube or do something in addition to Steemit? I find that if you can create content and distribute it across multiple platforms its much more worthwhile. I make a video for Youtube, it earns a bit there so Steemit is just icing on the cake.

It was the voting bots I was referring to @rulesforrebels. They currently take 20% of all SBD and it's growing apparently.

I don't post anywhere else anymore. Sometimes I do a vlog on Youtube but that's so I can put in on Steemit. I have a few wordpress sites but haven't posted on them for a long time! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77