You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yet Another Attempt At Perspective

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for the book tip @lynncoyle1. I have made a note of it.

"Book Bud" sounds good but I don't have an e-reader so not sure I'd have much use for it.

I buy my books from a charity shop that sells them for 30p and then when I've finished them I take them to a different charity shop that sells them for a couple of pounds, so almost 7 times as much.

This makes me feel I'm doing good business for the charities.

Glad you're enjoying your time off from Steemit. I find it hard not to post if I'm at home. When I'm away it's a different story.

I'm really missing being around people since I got back from the retreat. The first week was OK because I had a couple of things in the diary and a fellow Steemian came to visit at short notice which was a lovely surprise.

This week I have more time alone and I'm finding that harder after such a wonderful time away.

The malaise that @glenalbrethsen referred to seems to still be around but hey ho it will pass of course.

Lots of love to you. I wish you were closer. It would be great to hang out with a glass of wine and watch the world go by! ❤️

Sort:  

That "malaise" is a perfect word for it; @glenalbrethsen hit the nail on the head. It is still hanging around for me as well.

Awww I wish you were closer too! What a wonderful time we could have I think. And I can promise it would be more than one glass haha ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55