You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: The Curation Leagues - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag! - STEEM and (possibly) delegation prizes!

in #steemit7 years ago

Well I am gob smacked to put it bluntly and . . . deeply gratified, because I set out this week, having received a delegation last week, to see what I could do with it if I went full out. So thank you @abh12345 for both the leagues and the delegation, they kept me going when I was beginning to flag!

Big thank you to @carlgnash, @paulag, @fulltimegeek, @v4vapid, @acidyo, and @anomadsoul for their sponsorship and support. We've not yet "met", but rest assured, your involvement has had a big impact on me and my activity on Steemit.

Congratulations to all the other winners and a special mention to @lynnecoyle1 and @themanwithnoname whose paths I seem to frequently cross. 😍

My plan this week was to slow down somewhat as it was so full on last week but now, finding myself in position 1, and being somewhat competitive by nature, I might just have to go full out for it again. 😁

Sort:  

You did very well!! Let's see if your name is in the # 1 spot again next week. Go, girl, Go!!!

Thank you @mariannewest. So far, this week I've had to slow down a bit and spend less time in front of the computer. It was getting a bit too much! 😊

I hear you!! Time disappears quickly when reading and commenting and and and...
Finding that balance is something I am working on as well. 😳

Yes. Finding balance is a good way of putting it @mariannewest. Not something we humans seem to be naturally good at! 😊

Congratulations on the top spot! We all had that feeling of wanting to take it easy when we reach the top 3 spot but it has the effect of wanting to do more because you see how much good you are doing to the community of Steemit!

Let's do it! Let us be more and welcome more people and make a difference to them! I am so proud to be part of Asher's League of Excellence!

Thank you @maverickinvictus. I think the euphoria has worn off a bit this morning. I need to be careful I don't end up spending all my time on Steemit just to stay at the top. Everything in moderation and all that.

I'm going to take a deep breath, pay attention to what is truly calliing me, and live my day from there. The temptation to chase points was big but now I'm settling back into letting it unfold again. That suits me better.

Have a wonder full week!

Here's the lady of the hour :)

I've left a reply further down but I just want to say again, that I'm happy the league has given you some renewed vigor for Steemit.

It is flipping tough to start and even harder these days, but as I mentioned in yesterday's post, now is a key time to see who's here for the the engagement, or just the money.

I've wondered about people hitting the top and going, 'ah well, that's it I can relax now', but for the most part it's been the exact opposite - I'm glad to hear it could be the same path you are taking too :D

Congratulations once again!

Asher

Thank you Asher. As I said, somewhere else (but not sure where as I'm commenting left right and centre here) I was thinking I'd relax a bit after a full on effort last week but now I'm in the number spot I'm not so sure.

I also meant to ask . . . what is "DSP boosted". Is that another cunningly contrived idea to keep us hooked @abh12345? 😁

Congratulations @gillianpearce for pipping the master, @davemccoy for the first place in league 2.
I am sure it's not easy for you to manage the work at home and then keep writing so much, but you proved that, that can be done!.

Good wishes for the coming week and have a great day :)

Thank you @coolguy123. You're right. It isn't easy and I'm feeling the after effects of it a bit today. I've just posted a blog about it.
May need to take more of a back seat this week but we shall see.
Wishing you a wonder full week! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83