You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemit, recommend me the best keyboard to keep Steeming

in #steemit7 years ago

I’m a very tactile person. The only way to buy a keyboard is to go to a store and try them out. When there, close your eyes and type something from muscle memory. (Userid and password). Repeat on all keyboards until you find the one that feels perfect!!

Sort:  

yeah, just not sure any of the local stores actually have the higher quality keyboards to try

With regard to keyboards, It's not really about quality. (you want a minimum standard of quality of course) It's about personal preference. Are you going to be using it to type novels or for gaming? For video production or just for typing? Do you need/want programmable macro keys? Do you want it to have an embedded USB hub in the keyboard?

Do you like the feel of a mechanical keyboard or is a simple spring loaded key acceptable? What depth of throw do you like your keys to have? (1/8", 1/4", 1/2" etc etc) How much resistance from the keyboard?

I have access to almost any keyboard available, but this Dell is what I travel with. I've highlighted some of the reasons in the picture. It's going on about 5 years.

My view is I spent $20 on it and had it shipped and it worked well since 2005. I loathe to spend $200 on a KB. If you hate it use it as a spare and be out $20, but I kept it and use it on my laptop to save it from getting stressed or broken from typing.

PC varies also and I can overtype on most machines excepting things like a Sun Workstation. So it depends on OS and port style etc. Agreed. I had a Northgate Ultra a long time ago, made noise but it was FAST...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.23
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70