You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yesterday Was a Massive Media Day for Steemit -- Here's How You Can Keep Momentum Alive!

in #steemit7 years ago

Nice to hear that it caught on.

I noticed it didnt get that much attention here, but as you say, that matters much less.

Sort:  

Yeah, it's great that the mainstream ran with it, but now, I'm being punished. I've got a couple of I'm assuming jealous whales that are deliberately downvoting my content -- you know of any way I can defend myself against these ridiculous attacks?

What would be a plausible reason for the downvotes?

I'm too new here to understand the politics.

I honestly have no idea...one of my posts was making $24 within 15 minutes, and then suddenly, after the flags/downvotes, I was down to $6. I'm only up to $9 or so, so the flags really hurt momentum.

I personally think it's jealousy, and I suspect, cultural tribalism.

I'll add you to my auto voter. I wouldn't let this get you down. Eventually you'll have more than enough support with the service you are doing for Steemit.

Thank you so much! Although I strongly feel this is an area that should be resolved...criticism is one thing, but to flag a post as inappropriate just because you didn't like it is just so petty; plus, it impacts my earnings.

I agree don't let it get you down!

You let them WIN if you let it get you down!

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

P.S. "Eventually you'll have more than enough support with the service you are doing for Steemit." <<<=== damn skippy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99