You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Promoting affiliate products is allowed on Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

Personally, I don't see an issue with affiliate marketing. It will inevitably show up here.

If people don't want to see it, it won't get upvotes, and the marketers will have to pay for exposure.

That is my understanding of how the Steemit economy is supposed to work.

Sort:  

Hey @gigafart

I agree, affiliate marketing is part of any online business. People promote their business on social media and other platforms. I don't see Steemit promoting any stuff, if anyone wants to promote their post they have to pay for it.

I have also seen people promoting other programs. Referring other sites, product and services are good for growing community. What do you say?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.42
ETH 3518.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46