I have a new job!

in #steemit6 years ago

handshake-2056023_640.jpg

For the last few years I have been working in electronics repair, and I knew a change was needed. The many hours of driving from machine to machine was getting dangerous, I get sleepy when driving long distances. I have a theology degree, but was only able to use it part time until now. A position opened up at a local church, and I was recently offered the job and accepted it!

It will be a big challenge for me, but I really think it is what God wants me to do. I have not had much time to blog during the transition. I will make some time for Steemit, but I will not be as active. Many of the Steemians I have followed are not posting as much anymore. It is getting easier and easier to keep up with my feed. Still, there are thousands of blogs I have never read. I just started following @helpie, thanks to a recommendation by @paulag. There are a lot of wonderful people here, and there is enormous potential. I don't think the recent crypto downturn has anything to do with steemit, bitcoin seems to call the shots in the crypto market. A big change has happened in my life, and if you are hoping for a change in your life, I would just like to encourage you to keep praying and hold on a little longer. :-)

Image from Pixabay
https://pixabay.com/nl/handshake-hand-geven-business-man-2056023/

Sort:  

congrats on the new job little sheep please stay in contact <3

Thank you, will do. :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

congratulations on the new job. enjoy it and do share the journey here on steemit when you have the time.

@giddyupngo Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Congratulations @giddyupngo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60