You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemStem, Steemit and Entitlement: Grow up

in #steemit6 years ago

Brilliantly put. I will be a bit soft on the newbies if they feel a certain sense of entitlement, I will blame those that brought them to the platform instead for not infusing the right ideology into them. I was once in this situation but my orientation changed after a while. I dropped my 'sense of entitlement 'quite fast and reorientated myself to work for the growth of steem and steemit at large. I believe every little effort adds to the bottom line.

I believe if newbies are given the right orientation before joining the platform, we will have less of this problem. I curate for steemstem and sacrificed a lot in the process but never complain for once because I have a strong believe in the future of steem and steemit which we have to work for now. Steemstem would be back, stronger, better and more focussed. ☺️

Sort:  

I believe if newbies are given the right orientation before joining the platform, we will have less of this problem.

I think this for many areas, some people should not be onboarding yet as they themselves haven't the knowledge or means to support them. The information coming in isn't great for newbies either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45