You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: India Steem Meetup #4—An AWESOME Meetup In New Delhi—India's Capital and 40+ Attended!

in #steemit6 years ago

Very great post. I feel the selfless energy around the meetup just from reading this post; I can't begin to imagine the experience in person.

The more people who get informed and educated about blockchain and the Steem blockchain, the better for the community.

Succesful events like this and social platforms like Steemit, just proves amongst other applications, the fun and profitable way a decentralized economy works.

We need more @steemit meetups around the world as the community grows, and your post has just increased my creative idea for making it happen in my own little way.

You just got my follow and resteem. Thanks @firepower.

I must confess I do admire the Steemian selfless spirit around this platform. I have gotten a lot of information from great contents like yours amongst others post from selfless users alike.

Sort:  

Totally, people are, for the most part, wonderful and open, positive and welcoming. Unlike most other dark corners of the internet where if you disagree you are trolled. Here people share what they like and like what they share. Of course we have abusers who up-vote spam content, but no system is perfect.

I personally like to advertise this platform every day to anyone who will listen. I have gotten two people to join up, but its funny, its kinda like Im trying to sell them some bill of goods, they are skeptical and filled with cynicism.

One tip I give to everyone who listens is this: if you know someone who does quality content, invite them here, do so lovingly, with kindness and respect and explain how you respect their content and through such invitations I am convinced we can grow the quality on this platform such that we build the value of the network, and price of the cryptocurrency.

Check out my last post on this exact topic if you are interested.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@infidel1258/growing-steemit-how-you-can-help

You can say that again, I have come across great users with quality content covering different topics. As well as helpful tips teaching how best to maximize the full potential of the Steem blockchain and the Steemit platform among other great platforms like Busy.org, Dlive, Dtube, ESteem and more...

I'm still very new to the cryptosphere and just joined Steemit a few days ago, I'm trying out every function on this platform to best maximize the experience and to have a better understanding of how and why everything works the way they do.

So I can better educate myself, newbies and the future Steemians. The incentive nature of the Steem blockchain and SMT caught my attention far more than most cryptocurrency has.

Everyone we come across that cares to listen to needs to be informed of the future happening here, lol...

The idea is to reach out to more people, informing them of the great opportunities and benefits of this platform Steemit has to offer.

Meetups like this are one of the many ways we could add to the Steem ecosystem. For every new Steemian getting informed and finally joining, there's a higher possibility of a potential new Steemian to join through him/her.

Steemit to content creators is like the very first trip to the moon, pun intended, lol... Great contents are one of the most important ways to build this community, and I have understood so much in my very short time here from contents created by awesome users.

Steem is a spreading fire of light in a dark forest.

Haha, that's so true @joeyarnoldvn.

I'm 2 years late to this unique movement, but the time just feels right... Barely here a week; I think I'll be here for the long run.

Everyone's got a niche, Steemit is gonna either aid us to discover, explore or try to perfect it.

The possibilities are endless...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00