My Top 5 Posts Under Radar

in #steemit8 years ago

Like every day, I'm on Steemit checking out new post; commenting and curating with my couple pennies. I wish I could give more to these posts, but that is how Steemit currently works. You need a following of bots or a lucky dice toss.

So while I’m taking a break to reset my mind from crafting my next amazing blog, I have decided to try bringing more value to my couple cents and I’d like to provide extra exposure to the posts I found interesting, and a few comments as to why.


5

https://steemit.com/life/@lorddominik007/where-did-my-time-go-time-goes-by-faster-as-you-get-older

I found this blog by @lorddominik007  to be very interesting. I have always been curious about time and why it doesn't always seem to stay constant. My favorite part was a quote

Quite Living Mindlessly

This simple phrase can speak volumes. I would like to start noticing the world more and not being so mindless while watching the time pass.  I think everyone should check this post out and give him some credit. 


4

https://steemit.com/art/@benberger/how-to-draw-a-cat

This post wasn't the most elaborate or mind-blowing I have seen on Steemit, but I do give the author @benberger the credit of being original and creative. I have never seen a cat be drawn like this, and I definitely got a good laugh out of it. 

I can't draw, but I have a pretty good intuition that I could draw a cat, now that I have read this post.  To me, this post was worthy of attention.


3

https://steemit.com/steemit/@luminousvisions/the-fellowship-of-the-dolphins

This post isn't quite unique, as it more relates to a new users experiences, but how it was crafted and told its own story is pretty creative.  This post is probably the best post for beginning Steemers as it contains many links, and references many Steemit functions.

Even though I’m tired of reading about Steemit, I felt this blog was a shiny star when it comes to the whole process of the site. The author goes through the life of a dolphin, and some of the posts he came across during his voyage. Definitely a great read from @luminousvisions while also being informative


2

https://steemit.com/writing/@jamielefay/ahe-ey-illicit-lust-an-original-novel-part-13

This post is an obvious one that people should pay attention to, and in many cases @jamielefay does get the respect and attention she deserves. This is a continuation of her Ahe'ey novel where we are at part13.

I won’t give away any spoilers, but it is defiantly a professional type fantasy novel with some great twists and adult content.  I really enjoy these novels that are at my fingertips here on Steemit. I also write stories, and would someday hope that I can reach the level that some authors here have achieved.


1

https://steemit.com/science/@konstantin/why-we-hate-the-sound-of-my-own-voice

This blog was my favorite of the day, as it constitutes the collection of random information I would probably never know about without browsing Steemit. This post peeked my interests as I have always hated hearing my voice from recording.

Why do I sound like a sexy stud when I talk, but on recording I sound like Peewee Herman?

This post explains it while also keeping you interested with many side notes and stories. I’m glad I read it, and I’m also glad @konstantin wrote it.



Well those are my top 5 of the day. I hope you check out these under radar posts and provide these authors with your support.

Thank you for reading and up voting. Please feel free to comment and follow me @generation.easy

Sort:  

Hmm interesting. I will follow you and check those articles.

Thanks for the follow, and yes you should check out those articles. I enjoyed them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65343.70
ETH 3384.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18