My First SP Delegation

in #steemit7 years ago

I finally got my feet wet with a SP delegation

I had checked it out about 6 months ago but since I never had an excessive amount of steempower, I had decided it wasn't for me. But nowadays, I hear people talk about it quite a bit lately, seems like the newest hottest topic - Delegating SteemPower!

Over at the #steemsilvergold community, @silvergoldbotty had been requesting delegations for voting tiers, which originally got me thinking to check it out again. But just recently @randowhale has been asking for delegations with a direct daily SBD kickback, so I decided to try it out and see what kind of payout I could get with just a small delegation.

If your interested in the @randowhale payouts just see his posting here:
https://steemit.com/steem/@randowhale/randowhale-can-t-keep-up-with-the-demand-delegate-sp-to-earn-sbd


SP Delegation Tool

At first I was kind of wary about entering my keys into a site other than Steemit. But after scoping out the situation a few times and doing a little bit of research, I decided it was OK to do so. I used the SP Delegation tool, but apparently you can use "Vessel" which is something I don't know anything about.
Tool Link: https://helloacm.com/tools/steemit/sp-delegate-form/

I simply filled out the form like so...



And then clicked the green tab "Delegate via SteemConnect" which brought me to this screen


After clicking continue, I was redirected to steemconnect where I had to sign in with my username and password.
Upon signing in I received a confirmation of delegation. Completed!

Piece of Cake!

Pretty excited to be able to do this with my steempower even though I really don't have much at this moment. I'm looking forward to making a significant power-up in the following weeks as I have a nice and juicy investment hitting exchanges ;) and I have been waiting to boost up my Steemit account. So I figured why not try out this delegation thing and put some SP to use.
Since I know what I'm doing with the delegation tool now, I can also make that delegation to @silvergoldbotty for next months tiers, with an upgraded tier level I hope ;)

As for my small delegation of 200SP to @randowhale , I will have to return and post some results!



~Keep on - Steemin' on~

@generation.easy

Bitcoin & Silver Fanatic

Sort:  

And what profit is expected from this action?

Daily sbd payouts is all i know. I will let you know the expected rate when it starts coming in

That's good and did you knew how to undelegate?

Yup, it says how to when your doing the process. Very simple

Thank you! happy delegation!

excellent post, like tish post, thanks for sharing

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54