Voting Power

in #steemit7 years ago

After these crazy days after Hardfork 19, and having upvoted myself a few times and upvoted a lot of other peoples posts with a for me high voting power, today I have abstained from doing this, I upvoted my first post because I forgot to deactivate the automatic upvote, but now I have it off.

I also haven't upvoted many posts, the main reason is that I want to get my voting power up to at least 90% and then I intend to keep it at least at 75%.

So I have thought that comments on my posts will get maybe a 10% upvote and votes for other posts will get 20%, my voting power isn't that much so what I will give is not much, but at least I will try to spread some money to more people. Of course I guess there will be posts that I will think are superb and deserve more percentage.

Just a nice picture so the post will not be so boring.

Sort:  

Thank goodness for the picture! @ironshield

Yes, that's why I put it there.

what benefit does keeping your power at 75% bring?

No benefit, just that I know that 24 hours later I could be back at 100%

I think it's 4-5 days, you can check your voting power here https://www.steemnow.com/

It restores itself at 20% a day so if you don't go below 75% 24 hours later you are at 95% which gives you full voting power. The thing is if you go down to 0% then you have a problem because that's when you will need 5 days to refill it.

Because it's a boring post.

perhaps.but does that matter?
80% of the votes you get (that we all get)are from robots.

'bot vote harvesters don't get bored.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85