You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Reality of Steem Delegation

in #steemit7 years ago

Frankly I don't like self up voting, I just mean in the comments I upvote my posts always, I see nothing wrong with that, but in the comments it gets more complicated, you see while you might take time and effort to write a meaningful comment and seeing you get no votes on it you upvote yourself is one thing, but there are people with high SP, who just put comments like "I totally agree with you" and upvote themselves with a vote worth 5 dollars, this I think is skimming the system, getting money with practically no effort. That is the reason I think self upvoting comments is not a good idea, I can't say it is morally wrong because it is allowed so you break no rules doing it but I think self upvoting a comment with no value is wrong, on the other hand it is your vote and your SP so you can do what you like with it.
As for the delegation, frankly I see no benefit for me from renting SP, unless I did not exactly understand how it works. Anyway you did make a good post. Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01