1 Year with Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Well I guess I will just have to make the traditional corny 1 year anniversary thing, I now have exactly one year of having joined Steemit. The experience has been good, the money not so much.

I have never been able to get a good following, I do have over 800 followers but only about 10 of these ever vote on my posts, with those stats of course my money experience has not been good. I have managed to make some though, so I can't complain, it is practically free money so I have no problem with it, and after writing a lot, mostly comments, it is easier for me to post, I now don't care if people think that what I write is crap, mostly I think it is, but every once in a while I think I write a good one.

Now let's go with my rewards, I usually average about 1 dollar per post and this is after HF19, before I just made cents, my highest rewarded post was for over 30 dollars, 2 whales voted for that post, I think whales vote on a random basis, if you are lucky they will up vote your post, I don't think they actually read the posts because the post that got me 30 dollars was certainly not one of my best ones.

Well let's see what this second year brings, perhaps I can get better articles posted and also a higher REP which would make my articles more visible.

It is 00:16 here right now, I waited until it was the 6th here to be sure my 1 year was really here.

Picture Source

Sort:  

Happy Anniversary @gduran !

I'm following and active almost daily, so hopefully my upvotes and resteems will help contribute to you turning a corner and earning some more.

Best wishes

Ohh it's truly amazing @gduran!! Bye the happy friendship day!!

And..the obligatory.
"if you'd been on Facebook..what would you have made"
comment
.
on a more personal note. I've enjoyed conversing with you. We have SO totally different backgrounds and life experiences. I find it interesting to get a different viewpoint on stuff.

I enjoy reading your posts @gduran. You're on here for the right reasons, and the money is just a bonus. If you were here for the money you would have been gone long ago. Happy 1st Steemit anniversary mate!

Congratulations @gduran! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @gduran! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gduran from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49