My Take On Mentorship In Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


credit

Learning is a continuous process as we learn daily but on rear cases do we meet great teachers. All my life, I have always been a product of continuous building and unending mentorship.

so why not give time to learning even

These words are from @surpassinggoogle; a great teacher and mentor. In the same instance do I have @fisteganos who is also an outstanding mentor and friends, it doesn’t end there, I also have @papa-pepper and @kus-knee; great personalities who I spend hours reading their post so as to keep the right tract.

You may wonder why I spend time chatting and reading the post of this great people well I’ll let you know.

WHY I ENJOY BEING MENTORED

The reason why most people fail, or have do not achieve success in all they do is because they never want to learn or be mentored. When you are mentored, you have the ability to see far. You are what you re today because of what you were thought yesterday.

WHY NEWBIES ON STEEMIT NEEDS MENTORSHIP

Everybody wants to be on top, everyone wants to lead but a few of them do not want to learn what it takes to be a leader; they do not want to be followers they just want to get to the top.

credit

Do not run a race that will lead you to nowhere

The reason why newbies on steemit never progress or have any definite success is because they lack mentorship. They do not want to be mentored, they see everybody with high reputation as their worst nightmare, which should not be.

MY HONEST ADVICE FOR NEWBIES

Growth is a gradual and continuous process. Well I learned that from #onequalty.

“You do not expect to get into somewhere new and you met people who have been there for months and years before you; even if you are the best, is it not logical to go in and try to overrule them why not just be modest”. I learnt this from @surpassinggoogle

“If you only have one hobby, then just share about that. If you have a lot of random thoughts and ideas, turn them into posts. Wherever you are in life and whatever you are up to is the best recipe for your personal success on steemit”. This are words that @papa-pepper share in his ADVICE FROM PAPA series

“Look near or far and there is beauty everywhere! Sure Steemit has some bugs but they're essential for growth!” You wonder who could have written this awesome word, it’s @kus-knee

“Nobody loves a "one hit wonder". We all live for the legends. These people achieved legendary status by being known for what they do. They didn't get known overnight or after just a few tries.” I learned that from @fisteganos

So tell me why I would not grow.


You learn from people who are greater than you are rather than seeing them as your enemy or a competition

Steemit mentors are human, they mentor you both for the steemit blockchain and the real world

So why not get a mentor today and stop failing



Thanks for reading


PLEASE YOU CAN UPVOTE, FOLLOW AND RESTEEM THIS POST. ALSO YOU CAN VISIT MY BLOG @gbenga ON STEEMIT


I ALWAYS WELCOME CRITICS AND COMMENTS, ALSO IF YOU FEEL THERE IS SOMETHING I NEED TO DO TO IMPROVE, PLEASE INCLUDE IN YOUR COMMENTS


Regards
From small-4605-5908eb3da2bfa.png

Sort:  

Do we have an official mentorship program?

yes i'm into one presently at the same time i'm free with my mentors, they are very great people.... may be you look carefully for someone to mentor you.... thanks for taking time to read my post, i really hope it was of importance to you??

Very important to me.

exactly... it is important

Wow, it seems like you're a trained mentor.
good luck mate

thanks a lot for the complement..... i enjoy learning. i really appreciate your time spent reading my post. #steemthanks

thanks, great post. I didn't know this was available, I need to look into finding a mentor too

everyone needs it. thanks a lot for taken time to read my post. i'll be expecting to see more of you on my blog.... thanks

Can you say more about this mentorship program? Is that something official that anyone can "sign up" for, or did you just happen to find some experienced Steemians who took you under their wings?

i happen to fall under the two category..... but i'll like to talk about finding a very good steemian that is willing to help build you... most high reputation steemians are willing to assist newbies

That would be great, gbenga. I'd love to figure out Steemit and know every detail that helps people become successful, so I can teach/mentor others, too.

It is more of life mentorship! Once vision is fixed, it applies in everything! Everything!

thank you very much.... i must confess, you use the same words a great person(@surpassinggoogle) used while moulding me

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.44 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

It's great to see you plugging away @gbenga! Way to go!

thanks a lot @kus-knee. you've been a mentor to me and i really appreciate it a lot... i'm humbled to have you on my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54