Sometimes at night I feel lonely

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


gat1.jpg
Here I wrote this poem, in a night of nostalgia

Sometimes at night I feel lonely,
However, I remember that somewhere someone longs for me.
Sometimes I would like to feel a hug
Someone who lies down in my lap.

Sometimes I get restless and I can not sleep
Because in loneliness I start to suffer
How I would like to be surrounded by my loved ones
But for various reasons many have left.

Most have gone looking for a better life
I remember with nostalgia the day of his departure
That rainy afternoon my eyes saw it
And he tenderly kissed my cheek.

I take by the waist and hug me against his body
I felt a great sadness that left me his memory,
I saw him leave with his suitcase after
After that loneliness took hold of me.

Those of us who are fighting for our people
Against adversity with our great effort
We are not lazy or cowards
We are the ones who will lead this nation forward.

Families divided in all my Venezuela
But here your home awaits you
We let them go wanting soon return
And hoping they get a lot of progress.

So if your heart is in another country
Keep my words in your daily life
And you will feel peace and hope in the heart
Of those who, with illusion, crave
See those who left with great despair.


Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

That is a really nice poem. There really is no place like home.

great post, keep it up

Love your poetry. Upvoted. Love your passionate photo too.

thanks :*

Hello @gatica, awsome photo, i also put a link to your intro in my post. please have a look and if you like it then feel free to upvote and follow me.
Wish u all the best in steem
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-4-1524696610-2244325

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54