BIG milestones happening for @gardenlady!!!! woohoo!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

rollercoaster.jpg (internet photo)

What a rollercoaster ride!!! Thanks to steemit and all of you wonderful bloggers and jokesters and artists and techies and gurus and gardeners...and the rest of you blokes, too!!

I have either hit or am just shy of some gardenlady milestones...

Wallet: 20,000 steem POWER!

Followers: almost 350! Follow me! I just need 3 more! any new followers and I'll follow you back!

Posts: almost 1000! (if you respond to this post, I'll respond back - just need 9 more!)

TIME ON STEEMIT: 50 WEEKS! My one year anniversary will be May 4!

(screen shot )
steemit screenshot.png

I was very lucky...really, just blind luck...that I fell upon steemit almost a year ago and began posting about gardening among mostly posts about cryptocurrency! For many many years I had been posting on a very popular local site in my town - but it was about local politics and other things, and well, I had really become quite bored with it.

Enter a chance encounter with steemit. I decided to share my passion for gardening and it has paid off in so many ways. Mostly I am happy for this new supportive community, but also excited to be part of this sky-rocketing steemspace!! It's been a steep learning curve learning about crypto and blockchain and steem. I have been stock-piling the steem power and am kind of worried the day I try to figure out how to get any cash out of it... But HEY! maybe I won't have to worry if I just buy stuff directly with steem! I plan to stay with this for the long haul, so its quite possible the world will catch on and we all do business right here on the steem blockchain!

I'm not a super-regular poster, I come here in fits and starts, but I love it. There is always something new and interesting going on. It's happening, and I'm glad and proud to be a part of it.

Thanks everyone, and Happy Gardening!
-gardenlady

scenes from 2016, (all from my own garden except the zinna close-up and all taken by my iphone 6+ )
garden trough2.jpg

garden tools of the trade.jpg

garden froggie path.jpg

garden may 12 2016.JPG

steem a place in the garden.jpg

zinnia.jpg

Power washing in boots.jpg oh yes, this is me :-)

Sort:  

Love your boots and looking forward to buying garden seeds from our Steemit store😉

thanks reddust! they are plastic (actually rubber I think!)- great for power-washing! and yes...steemit store!!!

@gardenlady 2 more - just checked and you're on it ;)
congrats!
I love your boots and the fact that your toe nails are green! the color that represents life :D
good luck with the Steemit store!

I believe I got the honor of being your 350th follower! I love seeing the creativity on the platform!

@vandeberg! I love you!!! ;-) and now I'm following you too.

Congratulations! You made it!

Posted using Partiko Android

lol, this is such an old post..so funny you came across it! cheers!

Hahaha... I'm using the partiko app and it was the first post I saw without looking at the date...at any rate you made it dear ..

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! You are one of the first people I followed. I really enjoy your posts. Keep up the good work!

awww! how wonderful! Thank you...and I just followed you back :-)

Congrats! I'm already an avid follower so I can't help you there but as the reserve pool fills up my vote will get you a minimum of 5 cents. Love your boots by the way!

thank you @kus-knee! Hey- I've been meaning to ask, does your steemit name have a special meaning...your initials plus you have a bad knee? lol

Good guess but no. Actually I used to call my son that when he was a baby. Kind of like hoochy koochy koo. Weird isn't it?

now that I know, not weird at all!

Hey...post #1000!!!

oh, and you did help even beyond the 5 cents!...I've now replied twice to you so my overall post count is ever so much closer to 1000!!!

At 999 just now!

Thank you for posting @gardenlady.

Congratulations. Sounds like you are having a good time and that is just what one would hope.

Here's to your success. Cheers/Salute

thanks bleujay! cheers to you too :-)

Already following. So....
Congrats on 20K

You're welcome

Wow those are great accomplishments! 20,000??? Good for you! I already followed you so I cannot add to your 3 that you need, but hope people who follow me will see you. Great garden pictures @gardenlady! Again congrats on your success on steemit!

By the way love your pedicure! :)

thanks @sgnsteems!
I love your shoe pics, btw :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82