You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Is Not A Job, Try Not To Get Stressed

in #steemit7 years ago

As a person who is close to retirement and enjoys sharing my knowledge about gardening and such, I am using this to supplement. You are right don't get frustrated, and take a break when you feel that way. Thanks for pointing these ideas out especially to the new people.

Sort:  

Hey go Canada :). I am glad you found a way to share what you like a make some income from it. Hopefully retirement is closer than you think.

Thank you. I am a widow with 3 kids and I have come a long way all on my own. Hopefully with the help of Steemit, I can finish helping my daughter at University and pay off the rest of the homestead.

Good for you, you have my respect and your kids are lucky to have you. I hope she gets straight As and you can take a long vacation :)

She does get high marks, and I do treat myself to a couple of kid free days of vacation each winter, just a couple of days in the sun. Thanks. Following you if that is ok.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53