You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do I See Many High Reputation Members With Almost No Steem Power?

in #steemit7 years ago

I have a reputation of 60 and I do a 50% power up. I only have 185 sp, but I always upvote even if it is with 2 or 3 cents, the minnows. I try to encourage them to not give up on the platform. I have been on Steemit since 2016 and I would like to think I do post regularly but have only managed to get 185 sp. So sometimes it is not about the REP that makes the vote. But I do understand what you mean. I do also self vote, but really its only with a couple of cents. I know some whales with 74 rep who post approx 11 posts a day and he also self votes and rarely votes on anyone else, it is sad and I understand your frustration. I want to be a whale one day who does support many many minnows.

Sort:  

Yeah, I've already put some nuance in my views here in the comment section. I think might have been a bit too harsh in my post and underestimated how difficult it is to power up without additional investments.

Same sentiment here that I also want to be a whale and give out as much support as possible. Glad you also think this way! And I'm more than happy with a 1 cent upvote ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62214.82
ETH 2429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68