You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @just2random is Leaving Steemit and This is a Real Problem

in #steemit6 years ago

Its true. SP is king and hard work/commitment is simply not enough on its own. Pretty much anybody that I started steemit with, has given up and this is actually the real big problem like you mentioned.

Do I blame them for leaving? No. Quality content plays a part in it for sure, but being noticed by a whale which will support you consistently is far and few. You could have 10000 followers and still only get a dollar on your post which you spent 10 hours curating.

I'm seeing steemit become more of a bid bot war more so then a platform that rewards solid content. Thats not a good direction imo but people have capitalise on this and moved ten fold faster then people that only rely on producing good content. Maybe we are playing the system wrong? I only recently discovered bid bots which can explain some unnatural growth for some fresh accounts. I just checked out J2R and he does indeed produce good work, I'll surely support him moving forward!

Sort:  

Great comment @gamersclassified

I am pretty ambivalent towards bid bots. In principle I don't think they are good for the system, but the system allows them, so you cant really blame people for using them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71