You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking a Hiatus from Steemit - Becoming Disillusioned with it.

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi Terry, I wish I had more time available to get involved, but I am spread pretty thin online. I've never been a chat room type of guy. I always keep chat functions turned off on the various social media sites I participate in. I have an aversion to it - it's probably some form of social anxiety I guess. I know that probably hurts me in some ways, but it is what it is.

I'm not going to leave Steemit entirely, but I am no longer to spend the better part of an entire day writing an article and composing it for next to nothing. I can publish those same articles in other venues and get more tangible feedback and possibly some sales referrals.

I think part of the "problem" with Steemit currently is the relatively small active user base. Hashtag discovery can net a lot of hits on a busy site like Instagram or Twitter, but not so much here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55