How do you find quality posts and create a community on steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I feel I'm having a hard time finding actual people here who write quality posts. How do I reach them, how do they reach me?
I have seen a few posts briefly mentioning solutions for this question, please help me and write in the comments ways that are being tried to create communities on this site or others, I want to join and contribute and not get lost between the hundreds of posts about crypto, general news and ways to make money. Here's a photo of my french bulldog looking for a community underwater. He even lets out air bubbles :P

1973944_10152718213778890_4040449918840800809_o.jpg

Thanks !

Sort:  

I only discovered Steemit in August, and since signing up have had a similar problem. I find the overall layout of steemit a little disorganized and searching for quality content can be quite time consuming. I don't have a good answer for you. I can't differentiate between why some posts become quite popular and receive many up votes, but are still low quality content and the many new posts, some of which are quite well written. Steemit is still an infant platform, and will hopefully improve over time, till then keep browsing, and try to engage with people you like. I have read your other posts and enjoy your writing style, which is why I have taken the time to reply to this one. Good luck with the quest sorting through the maze of content on steemit.

Steemit needs some serious moderating work.
I’m sure they could design the UI better as well.
Tags are useful in searching for the articles you need, but somehow I was not able to see better quality posts compared to those on Facebook and Reddit.
I hope thy do something before bots flood the community soon.

Its been only a few days since im using Steemit, but I cant find true content here easily, all i can find is motivational money posts and news, or copy/paste content... When i do find someone that really writes nice stuff, I give a full support :)

Hello from underwater,
You are funny :D
Let's help eachother! I'm a new entry too, but I've found some very good quality posts between the category I love. I've found him, for example, in photography : @dandoval and I think he's amazing.
Also in travel category there are a lot of people who are sharing amazing experiences!
I hope it could be helpful :D
.The.CatFISH.InTheBox.

Congratulations @gaiagong! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gaiagong! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50