You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, A Gateway to the New World

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I'm still getting my head around the concept of disruption being a good thing..a lifetime of brain washing in the ways of the old system is a hard thing to erase ...but agreed, these feel like the early to mid 90s when this thing called the internet was being touted as the 'next big thing' .. you never know :-)

Sort:  

A lifetime of brainwashing is definitely not a good thing but I think, for us, it was all a matter of timing. It took me half my life before I really woke up.

It took me half my life before I really woke up.

Damn! Makes me happy to know I was enlightened faster. All, really, thanks to folks like you for sharing the truth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61703.75
ETH 2432.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63