You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT HARD FORK 0.19.0; MOVING FROM THE 40 FULL POWER VOTE ERA TO 10 FULL POWER VOTE ERA

in #steemit7 years ago

Very interesting! I was wondering how voting power worked.

I had noticed my votes are generally only worth about $0.01c at the moment. But I'll be powering up mostly to begin with, so that should go up.

Sort:  

@futuristgear , It is quite interesting. I'm glad that my post is able to help you understand how voting power works. Congratulations on your vote now being worth $0.01!!! I'm very excited for you, because this is the beginning of greater times for you in steemit. I remember when mine was worth $0.04, the joy was so much that I couldn't hold back, but to broadcast it with this post, https://steemit.com/steemit/@maryfavour/my-vote-is-now-worth-0-04-usd-progress-to-becoming-a-whale . That was just a month ago. The open secret for me has been powering up, either by earning steem power or by buying it. So I'm happy that you are powering up. That's the spirit! I really appreciate your comment and contribution. STEEM ON!

Thank you @maryfavour! I think I'l hold off until $0.10c before making my own version of your post. :-D

You are welcome, @futuristgear. Alright, then. Please feel very free to do so when the time comes. Let me know at https://steemit.chat/direct/maryfavour and I'll be right there to celebrate you. Well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57646.26
ETH 3029.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26